Door Works Real Homeowner Reviews

How’d We Do?If Door Works, Inc. provided you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on please leave a review on Google, Facebook, or Yelp. Use the quick links below to leave a review in less than 10 seconds!

Call Now

The Reviews Are In!

Door Works - Best of HomeAdvisor

Door Work is a Home Advisor Best of Award Recipient for 2020. 

Call Now To FInd out Why

Google Verified Reviews

powered by Birdeye
  • We had three garage door motors replaced by Andres at Doorworks in early 2023. The garage doors still work great with no issues. Andres was incredibly knowledgeable, informative, and kind. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Andres, and I wish there were more professionals like him! Given my experience with Andres, I would highly recommend Doorworks to my friends and family.

    Emily Park Avatar Emily Park
    May 31, 2024

    Andres from Door Works is the absolute man. He came to my house, diagnosed the problems with my doors and fixed them very quickly and without issue. He didn't try to sell me on anything I didn't need, like new doors or motors, but very politely explained his recommendations and made it very easy for us to make decisions on next steps. He was even kind enough to help me reprogram my cars and openers at no extra cost. Their prices are fair and, from what I can tell, their products are high quality. I could not recommend Door Works, Inc. enough. Thank you again, Andres!!!!

    John Passaro Avatar John Passaro
    May 6, 2024
  • The prices are reasonable and cheaper than competitors, but the job still cost more than anticipated. That said, our technician Andres was extremely courteous, patient and thorough in installing two new opener motors. 5 stars for Andres and 4 stars overall.

    Jake Katz Avatar Jake Katz
    April 2, 2024

    I worked with Sean. It's five stars service. I had multiple quotes on this project and Sean gave me very honest quote at the first round. The tech was also very skillful and the door was installed beautifully. Best home improvement experience! Thank you!

    Sollip Choi Avatar Sollip Choi
    March 27, 2024
  • They were prompt, professional, and I a great job for a reasonable price. The technician went above & beyond by fixing something I hadn’t noticed. The door works like new!

    alba musibay Avatar alba musibay
    March 22, 2024

    We had to have our entire garage door and all the hardware at our house replaced due to it literally rotting and falling apart! Called these guys and the Sales rep who came out was super friendly and knowledgeable! Then when it came time for the installer to come out.. he worked incredibly hard efficiently and got the job done super fast. Prices were also fair. Although, I don’t think I’m going to be needing any more Garage door service for a long long time, I will definitely recommend this place to anyone I know if they are in need of their services!

    Luna Canova Avatar Luna Canova
    November 10, 2023
  • We had to have our entire garage door and all the hardware at our house replaced due to it literally rotting and falling apart! Called these guys and the Sales rep who came out was super friendly and knowledgeable! Then when it came time for the installer to come out.. he worked incredibly hard efficiently and got the job done super fast. Prices were also fair. Although, I don’t think I’m going to be needing any more Garage door service for a long long time, I will definitely recommend this place to anyone I know if they are in need of their services!

    Chris Canova Avatar Chris Canova
    November 10, 2023

    Very nice and professional over the phone to make an appoinment. I was able to get an appointment to replace my residential garage door opener within 3 business days. The technician, Andy was on-time, efficient and courteous. Andy did a very neat and clean job. Andy explained the machanics of the unit in detail and ensure I was knowledgeable regarding operating the unit. I'm very pleased with the equipment and the service provided.

    Eugene Mitchell Avatar Eugene Mitchell
    October 30, 2023
  • We just had 3 garage door motors, springs and pulleys replaced by Andres at Doorworks. Andres was incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, kind and professional. His attention to detail is outstanding and his explanation of the product functions was clear and concise. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Andres, I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!

    Jeanne Finn Avatar Jeanne Finn
    October 28, 2023

    Top notch from start to finish. I called on a Monday for an estimate. Sales rep came out the next day. Hernan was prompt and professional, explained in detail all of my options. We decided that I only needed openers, that my doors were in good shape. It's refreshing to have a sales person come and be honest. I worked out all of the details with Hernan and my openers were installed on Friday. Our installer, Andres, was great. He left our garage looking better then when he got there. The process was 5 days from when I called for the initial appointment. If you're looking for superb service from start to finish, DoorWorks Inc is the place to call.

    Steve Reiss Avatar Steve Reiss
    October 9, 2023
  • Salesman Hernan showed up on time for inspection had estimate next day. Everything arrived in 2 wks . Tom showed up on time as scheduled on a Saturday did a great job on the install. Nice quiet belt drive and insulated door.

    Thomas Szczepanik Avatar Thomas Szczepanik
    September 9, 2023

    Excellent customer service from Sean who answered all of our questions patiently. He did a site visit as well and confirmed all the measurements so when the installation happened, everything fit perfectly. He gave an accurate delivery date and the installer was excellent at his work. Can't ask for anything more!

    Sid Sehgal Avatar Sid Sehgal
    August 26, 2023

Read More Google Reviews

Leave A Review

On Google
On Facebook
On Yelp
On HomeAdvisor
On Houzz

Contact Us

(551) 224-0324

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 7am-5pm
Saturday by Appointment Only

Emergencies:
Call anytime, 24/7!

Like Us on Facebook
Review Us on Google
Follow Us on Twitter

Locations

Door Works, Inc.
10 Bushes Lane
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

New Jersey Door Works
689 Ramsey Ave
Hillside, NJ 07205