Door Works Real Homeowner Reviews

How’d We Do?If Door Works, Inc. provided you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on please leave a review on Google, Facebook, or Yelp. Use the quick links below to leave a review in less than 10 seconds!

Call Now

The Reviews Are In!

Door Works - Best of HomeAdvisor

Door Work is a Home Advisor Best of Award Recipient for 2020. 

Call Now To FInd out Why

Google Verified Reviews

powered by Birdeye
  • Great customer service. Great staff. Great prices. I am so glad I picked them. My garage door looks amazing. I recommend them 💯%

    thumb Total Guerra
    August 9, 2022

    Highly recommend Door Works. Every single person I came in contact with was polite and knowledgeable of their garage door products. They arrived early on day of delivery and were very clean and neat, plus left no garbage. From sales to answering phones to install = an A+ experience

    thumb Wendy Jacob
    August 3, 2022
  • Very professional and responsive, called them at 12 for broken spring on my 16’ garage door . Technician showed up 2:05 you can’t ask for better service response! Technician Andres very polite and professional. Explained whole process and exact price ! Started working right away and my door was fixed in no time . He took liberty on checking other moving parts and grease the hinges as well as chain . Good quality company, will recommend .

    thumb Marty Lapczynski
    July 27, 2022

    When my 16' garage door became misaligned and wouldn't shut I called Doorworks. They installed the door 22 years ago. The Receptionist was pleasant when I made the appointment. Andres was awesome. He called ahead and kept me posted of his arrival time. He made adjustments to the door and tuned it up nicely. He provided options for me and maintenance advice. I'm glad I called them for service. They provided Excellent customer service. I wish more businesses were this nice to deal with. I recommend them highly. Thank you 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

    thumb David Terry
    July 26, 2022
  • As always Door Works was on time and called prior to arriving. Andres is polite and informative without the hard sell. Garage back and working lie a charm. Helped me set up the remote app also

    thumb Tom Scriven
    July 18, 2022

    Great prompt service. On time and very knowledgeable. Provided me with optimum options for repair whereas another provider was only offering to rip the whole system and install new units for lot more $$. Edward was very nice and professional.

    thumb Manish Jha
    May 26, 2022
  • Highly recommend for your garage door needs. Easy to setup an appointment and Andres was punctual and fantastic. He let me know all of my door options pressure-free and walked me through all the work that would be done. The job was done before I knew it and the work was top-notch. Would definitely use Door Works, Inc. again and will recommend to anyone who's looking for garage door services.

    thumb john kozuha
    May 2, 2022

    Andy did an outstanding job in programming the garage door remote controls in my new car. Professional grade work completed quickly, as committed. I'm very satisfied with this job.

    thumb David Goldstein
    April 20, 2022
  • We first utilized Door Works when we had an issue with our garage door that was kind of an emergency. They had communicated that they could have a technician come over the weekend, but if I waited until Monday AM the price would be drastically different. With us heading on vacation we needed the technician to come immediately, but I appreciated the context and fact that they were looking out for me. Additionally, the technician that came was very good and professional. Based on this experience we then first reached out to Door Works when we were in the market for a new garage door. We were drawn to the showroom which helped us not only identify a different garage door that would suit our needs but also two entry doors that we used to accent the garage door. Sean and the rest of his team were very good to work with and continued to show the level of professionalism that we encountered initially. In this day and age of companies just doing the bare minimum and not doing the job in the way they would want their own homes to be done, Door Works does NOT fall into this category. You feel as if the folks at Door Works are treating you as they would treat their own prized family members.

    thumb Jeff Muir
    April 12, 2022

    Fair pricing. Booking agent very informative on different products. Called day before to confirm appointment. Technician arrived on time. He was very thorough improved ceiling mounting of unit from what we had. Explained functionality. Assisted me in setting opener to my car and cell phone. Installed extra button and numeric keypad. Helped me set up pin for that. He took about 2 hours + to complete installation. I couldn’t be happier with the technician and the service. In the past we have used them for repairs several times and we were happy with that too.

    thumb Catherine Bartzos
    April 8, 2022
  • Proactive communication. texted before coming by 30 min. Came on time. Sorted the issue quickly. Fixed and educated me on general maintenance advices. Highly recommend.

    thumb Ghassan Mamlouk
    March 25, 2022

    Doorworks was very responsive to my call for assistance. They booked an appointment for the next day and kept me advised of any delay in the scheduled arrival time. Andres, the repairman, was friendly and efficient. I would definitely use them again

    thumb Judith Witterschein
    March 24, 2022

Read More Google Reviews

Leave A Review

On Google
On Facebook
On Yelp
On HomeAdvisor
On Houzz

Contact Us

(551) 224-0324

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 7am-5pm
Saturday by Appointment Only

Emergencies:
Call anytime, 24/7!

Like Us on Facebook
Review Us on Google
Follow Us on Twitter

Locations

Door Works, Inc.
10 Bushes Lane
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

New Jersey Door Works
689 Ramsey Ave
Hillside, NJ 07205