Door Works Real Homeowner Reviews

How’d We Do?If Door Works, Inc. provided you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on please leave a review on Google, Facebook, or Yelp. Use the quick links below to leave a review in less than 10 seconds!

Call Now

The Reviews Are In!

Door Works - Best of HomeAdvisor

Door Work is a Home Advisor Best of Award Recipient for 2020. 

Call Now To FInd out Why

Google Verified Reviews

powered by Birdeye
  • We had to have our entire garage door and all the hardware at our house replaced due to it literally rotting and falling apart! Called these guys and the Sales rep who came out was super friendly and knowledgeable! Then when it came time for the installer to come out.. he worked incredibly hard efficiently and got the job done super fast. Prices were also fair. Although, I don’t think I’m going to be needing any more Garage door service for a long long time, I will definitely recommend this place to anyone I know if they are in need of their services!

    Luna Canova Avatar Luna Canova
    November 10, 2023

    We had to have our entire garage door and all the hardware at our house replaced due to it literally rotting and falling apart! Called these guys and the Sales rep who came out was super friendly and knowledgeable! Then when it came time for the installer to come out.. he worked incredibly hard efficiently and got the job done super fast. Prices were also fair. Although, I don’t think I’m going to be needing any more Garage door service for a long long time, I will definitely recommend this place to anyone I know if they are in need of their services!

    Chris Canova Avatar Chris Canova
    November 10, 2023
  • Very nice and professional over the phone to make an appoinment. I was able to get an appointment to replace my residential garage door opener within 3 business days. The technician, Andy was on-time, efficient and courteous. Andy did a very neat and clean job. Andy explained the machanics of the unit in detail and ensure I was knowledgeable regarding operating the unit. I'm very pleased with the equipment and the service provided.

    Eugene Mitchell Avatar Eugene Mitchell
    October 30, 2023

    We just had 3 garage door motors, springs and pulleys replaced by Andres at Doorworks. Andres was incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, kind and professional. His attention to detail is outstanding and his explanation of the product functions was clear and concise. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Andres, I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!

    Jeanne Finn Avatar Jeanne Finn
    October 28, 2023
  • Top notch from start to finish. I called on a Monday for an estimate. Sales rep came out the next day. Hernan was prompt and professional, explained in detail all of my options. We decided that I only needed openers, that my doors were in good shape. It's refreshing to have a sales person come and be honest. I worked out all of the details with Hernan and my openers were installed on Friday. Our installer, Andres, was great. He left our garage looking better then when he got there. The process was 5 days from when I called for the initial appointment. If you're looking for superb service from start to finish, DoorWorks Inc is the place to call.

    Steve Reiss Avatar Steve Reiss
    October 9, 2023

    Salesman Hernan showed up on time for inspection had estimate next day. Everything arrived in 2 wks . Tom showed up on time as scheduled on a Saturday did a great job on the install. Nice quiet belt drive and insulated door.

    Thomas Szczepanik Avatar Thomas Szczepanik
    September 9, 2023
  • Excellent customer service from Sean who answered all of our questions patiently. He did a site visit as well and confirmed all the measurements so when the installation happened, everything fit perfectly. He gave an accurate delivery date and the installer was excellent at his work. Can't ask for anything more!

    Sid Sehgal Avatar Sid Sehgal
    August 26, 2023

    Had garage springs installed. Door Works technician arrived on time, was friendly, hard working and pragmatic. I would do business with them again. I recommend.

    verzo70 Avatar verzo70
    July 13, 2023
  • Excellent job with the doors. 1st class customer service. Hernan is great, and they are always reachable. We had both doors removed and changed 5/5. I would recommend

    Rehan Ali Avatar Rehan Ali
    July 11, 2023

    Arrived on time. Polite technician. Explained the repairs necessary. Worked efficiently. Garage door is so quiet now, our dogs don't bark when it goes up and down. Thanks!

    Jeff Pike Avatar Jeff Pike
    June 30, 2023
  • Everything went smooth from start to finish. I needed a new garage door and opener for my home after getting some work done on the house. The garage ceiling, already low, was lowered more by additional sheetrock from the work. I quickly made an appointment for John to view the site and make a proposal. He arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and friendly. The proposal arrived the next day as promised, with images showing both white and black doors (we chose black). The quote was much lower than a competitor who never even followed up after his visit. The new door arrived 3 weeks later as promised and installed a few days later per my schedule. The installer was also friendly and skilled. He got everything done within the time period he estimated. The door works great and we are very pleased with everything from Door Works - price, quality, and service.

    Gregory Viggiano Avatar Gregory Viggiano
    May 6, 2023

    I am beyond happy that I found Door Works! John patiently helped me choose the garage doors, explaining different options without any pressure. The installation team did a great job - super neat and efficient. Communication was easy, professional and helpful. 5 star experience all around.

    Ivana Vujic Avatar Ivana Vujic
    April 14, 2023

Read More Google Reviews

Leave A Review

On Google
On Facebook
On Yelp
On HomeAdvisor
On Houzz

Contact Us

(551) 224-0324

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 7am-5pm
Saturday by Appointment Only

Emergencies:
Call anytime, 24/7!

Like Us on Facebook
Review Us on Google
Follow Us on Twitter

Locations

Door Works, Inc.
10 Bushes Lane
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407

New Jersey Door Works
689 Ramsey Ave
Hillside, NJ 07205